Frequently Asked Questions

Answer all of your questions

ITIL® Frequently Asked Questions

ITIL® stands for Information Technology Infrastructure Library which defines the best practices for IT Service Management. ITIL® first release was in late 1980’s, then ITIL® v2 in 2001, then ITIL® v3 in 2007, then few minor updates to ITIL® v3 in 2011, and ITIL® v4 in 2019

The latest release of ITIL®V4 is designed to focus more on value and digital transformation for better productivity and customer experience.

The ITIL® 4 Foundation qualification is intended to introduce candidates to the management of modern IT-enabled services, to provide them with an understanding of the common language and key concepts, and to show them how they can improve their work and the work of their organization with ITIL® 4 guidance. Furthermore, the qualification will provide the candidate with an understanding of the ITIL® 4 service management framework and how it has evolved to adopt modern technologies and ways of working.

Axelos has released the ITIL® Foundation certificate on 28th February 2019. Other levels of education are expected to be scheduled for late Summer 2019.

In order to keep updated yourself with the latest ITSM best practices, yes; you will have to take ITIL®v4.

Yes, you will have to complete your ITIL®v4 foundation and after that you can take Managing Professional (MP) Transition to become ITIL® Managing Professional.

If you do not have 17 points, then you can continue your ITIL® v3 intermediate and MALC journey and then take ITIL® v4 Managing Professional (MP) Transition course, to become ITIL® Managing Professional.

The ITIL® 4 Foundation certificate does not expire, so there is no process of renewing.

For native English speakers 60 minutes. Candidates taking the exam in a language that is not their native or working language may be awarded 25% extra time, i.e. 75 minutes in total.

This is a ‘closed book’ exam. The ITIL Foundation publication, ITIL® 4 edition, should be used for study, but is NOT permitted to be used in the exam.

You will need to get 26 questions correct (65%) to pass the exam.

Classic, Negative, Missing word, & List

The questions are all ‘multiple choice’. For the ‘standard’ questions, you have a question and four answer options. ‘Negative’ questions are ‘standard’ question in which the stem is negatively worded. For the ‘missing word’ questions, there is a sentence with a word missing and you have to select the missing word from four options. For the ‘list’ questions, there is a list of four statements and you have to select two correct statements from the list.

Please copy above URL and paste it, in new browser page to open the link or Click here.

FAQ’s for Lean Six Sigma

Lean is a collection of techniques that helps in the reduction of time while delivering products. Six Sigma, on the other hand, is a disciplined approach to improve the quality and maintain consistency in delivery of products and services. Thus, Lean Six Sigma is an approach that is used to improve services on time while eliminating defects and leading the project towards perfection. Lean Six Sigma has emerged as a popular business management strategy applied to projects globally. It helps a company in achieving their process excellence initiatives and delivering increased profits to an organization.

You can apply Six Sigma in any industry, can be learned by any professional who wants to improve daily processes they work on ranging from Quality/Process Managers to Engineers, Executives.

DMAIC – Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, Control; is used to improve existing processes based on a data-driven approach and is a core tool used to drive six sigma projects. DMADV is aimed at creating a new design or process, includes five phases similar to DMAIC methodology namely DMADV – Define, Measure, Analyze, Design, Verify for continuous process improvement.

As organizations strive for continuous improvement, they seek professionals that can employ problem-solving and business know-how to enhance internal processes. Lean Six Sigma positions you to take the lead in quality management projects, and interpret data strategically and statistically by deploying process mapping, risk management and benchmarks setting skills. The value of this certification is not confined to large organizations but is widespread across multi-level organizations.

PECB Frequently Asked Questions

Beyond Excellence, It is the worldwide recognition that matters. PECB provides you with the validation, leadership and tools that you need to become an expert in your professional field. Being accredited by the International Accreditation Service (IAS) against ISO 17021, ISO 17024 and ISO 17024 guarantees that we operate based on these international standards and are committed to providing quality, effectiveness and credibility in our services.

We are highly focused on providing audits and certifications of management systems to prove to our customers that the policies, processes, and procedures utilized daily have the capability to achieve all organizational objectives. But what is more important is the recognition of the dedication and hard work your organization invests day-in and day-out to not only meet customer expectations but also exceed them.

PECB has outstanding training materials. PECB has been steadily expanding globally by offering more than 150 courses in the most promising areas and 100+ schemes of qualitative training materials. We aim to assure that leaders in development receive the most exquisite and consistent training materials. PECB offers a wide range of quality management schemes for you to enhance your knowledge and skills towards a successful delivery of various ISO standards. We stay focused on what we do best: delivering excellent and highly recognized certification services!

Didn't find the answer?